Displace Audio

3 Years of Blackout: Release Date & Tracklist Revealed


We’ve been getting some big chunks of music from Blackout recently, namely the incredible album by one of the finest representatives of their label camp – Neonlight, but it looks like it doesn’t end there. The label’s approaching its 3 years anniversary! 3 years, yet Black Sun Empire and the crew managed to make Blackout one of the leading forces on the neurofunk scene today. With over 30 releases behind their back, the future looks bright for the label and in order to celebrate this great date they will release a massive compilation called “3 Years of Blackout”. It features 11 remixes of tunes that came out earlier on the label and, oh gosh, just look at the list of remixers! Exciting, isn’t it?

Of course, teasing you with a tracklist would be cruel, so you can already listen to the remix Current Value did for the famous “BBT” by Pythius and this one is crazy enough to make you jump around your room the same way you do on the dancefloor!

Release Date: 17 June 2016
Label: Blackout Music

1. Black Sun Empire & State Of Mind – Until The World Ends (Mind Vortex Remix)
2. Audio – Bag Of Bones (Black Sun Empire Remix)
3. Telekinesis – Fight Club (feat. Coppa) (Pythius Remix)
4. Neonlight & Wintermute – Influx (Misanthrop Remix)
5. The Upbeats – Def Crescent (Neonlight & Wintermute Remix)
6. Optiv & BTK – Malfunction (State Of Mind Remix)
7. Pythius – BBT (Current Value Remix)
8. Misanthrop – I Need More (Audio Remix)
9. Mindscape – One Sound (feat. Kryptomedic) (Rido Remix)
10. Current Value – Loner (Mindscape Remix)
11. Neonlight – Extrasolar (Telekinesis Remix)
12. Black Sun Empire & State Of Mind – Unconscious VIP
13. Black Sun Empire & State Of Mind – Ego VIP

Follow Blackout Music on Facebook, Soundcloud and Twitter


Follow us everywhere



The man behind hundreds of reviews and all the interviews. Member of MethLab team, Vlad is also responsible for our correspondences and Facebook page.